Skip to content
October 19, 2010 / Tara Gremillion

To Resonate or Not.. That is the Question.

Every day, every hour, all the time, Americans are bombarded with advertisements. Some are very obvious. Some stick out like a sore thumb. Some get in the way and just annoy most everyone.

They arrive on your phone, interrupt your online search, distract you on your drive to and from work, and stir up frustration as you wait for your favorite T.V show to come back on.

However, not all advertising annoys. Actually, a lot of advertisements entertain, engage, encourage and educate. Some may even inspire creativity and change, enough to claim that some advertising could be in good-nature despite the selling proposition behind it.

And so my blog is born. As a student of today, only 21, I am aware of advertising that is effective with me, my friends and others my age. I study advertising, as well as public relations, so I am going a little further than just being immersed in the history of advertising and how to create a campaign by deciphering and recording which advertisements are effective with me and my friends and trying to understand the reasons why.

As the blog develops, I encourage others to comment on my ideas and examples and add advertisements that they feel resonates well with them.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Donna Z. Davis, PhD / Oct 19 2010 11:25 pm

    Congrats Tara! So glad you got this up and running. Intriguing!

Leave a Reply

