Skip to content
January 11, 2012 / Tara Gremillion

Round 2

First, I would like to apologize for going this long without a blog post. It would be easy to just blame the advertising industry and say that in the last few months nothing has captivated my interest, and that no ad is worthy of acknowledgement and appreciation. However, that is not the case. Commercials are as entertaining as ever. Print ads are aesthetically pleasing and even more beautifully designed than before. Radio ads still make me laugh and distract me enough to forget about the standstill traffic and psycho drivers out on the road.

And so, to restart the engine and get things going again, I thought I would showcase a few commercial spots that are sequels to previous ads that I have featured and acknowledged. While the original was  enough to get me laughing or “oooh-ing” and “ahh-ing”, these sequels are perhaps even better because its continuation of the communication strategy and approach will remind a viewer of what they loved previously about the brand.

This little piggy who cries “wee” made a huge hit with my friends and I about a year ago. Now back in the spotlight, Marshall (the pig) continues to entertain and reminds us of how much we laughed before. Let’s just say this pig knows how to make the most of life.

Travelers Insurance hit a home run in my play book by introducing this darling mutt as the star of their commercials. What is quite brilliant about their advertising campaign is that this dog could be placed in many different life scenarios to present the message that whatever life throws at you, you will be covered. Not only did they create a sequel, but they were able to come up with a series of many life situations for this pup that make me melt every time. Here is my favorite addition:

Leave a Reply

